IEEE Consumer Communications & Networking Conference
9-12 January 2021 // Virtual Conference



Workshop Organizers

+ Co-Chairs:

  1. Dr. Kapal Dev, Munster Technological University, Ireland.(Email:

  2. Dr. Anish Jindal, School of Computer Science & Electronic Engineering, University of Essex, UK. (Email:

  3. Dr. Ali Kashif Bashir, Department of Computing and Mathematics, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK. (Email:

  4. Dr. Shahid Mumtaz, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal. (Email:


Publicity Chairs


  1. Jun Wu, PhD, Professor/Vice Dean,Science and Technology, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China.(

  2. Alireza Jolfaei, PhD Assistant Professor, Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia. (Email:

  3. Neeraj Kumar, PhD Full Professor, Thapar Institute of Engineering and Technology, India. (Email:

  4. Dr.Sahil Garg, École de Technologie Supérieure, Montreal, Canada. (



  1. Dr. Dong Sun, Chief Business Strategist, Digital Transformation at Futurewei Technologies, Santa Clara, USA.

Dr. Dong Sun has over 25 years of experience in telecommunications/ICT industry across networking, services and operations, with comprehensive expertise on AI, Big Data, Cloud Computing and Digital Transformation. His current responsibilities include leading business strategy for digital transformation with emphasis on Autonomous Networks/ICT infrastructure & services, driving the overall roadmap of business requirements, architecture and initiatives for strategic collaboration with CSPs and industry partners & alliances. He is active in industry organizations such as TM Forum and ETSI etc on evangelism and standardizations of pertinent topics.

2. TBA


Technical Program Committee:

Prof. Maurizio Magarini, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Dr. Sander Ali, Sindh University, Pakistan
Dr. Atul Pandey, TU Dresden, Germany
Dr. Harun Siljak,  Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
Dr. Surbhi Bhatia, King Faisal University, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Naveed Bhatti  Air University Islamabad, Pakistan
Dr. Niaz Chowdhury, The Open University, UK
Dr. Gagangeet Singh Aujla, Newcastle University, UK
Dr. Avleen Kaur Malhi, Aalto University, Finland
Dr. Sohag Kabir, University of Bradford, UK
Dr. Kuldeep Singh, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Dr. Sahil Garg, École de Technologie, Canada
Dr. Minxian Xu (Cloud computing) SIAT China